PROVINCE OF ONTARIO.

(Entered Confederation, 1st July, 1867.)

SEAT OF GOVERNMENT-TORONTO.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNOR—HON. SIR OLIVER MOWAT, G.C.M.G., P.C. EXECUTIVE COUNCIL, 1898.

Attorney General. Commissioner of Crown Lands. Commissioner of Public Works Secretary and Registrar Treasurer. Minister of Education. Mon. Arthur Sturgis Hardy, Q.C. William Harty. William Harty. Elihu J. Davis. Richard Harcourt, Q.C. Minister of Agriculture G. W. Ross, LL.D. John Dryden.

LEGISLATURES SINCE 1867.

No. of Legislatures.	Sessions.	Date.						
		Opening.			Prorogation.			Dissolution.
1st Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Dec. Nov. " Dec.	3, 3,	1867 1868 1869 1870	Jan. Dec.	23, 24,	1868 1869 1869	Feb. 25, 1871.
2nd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Dec. Jan. Nov.	8, 7,	1871 1873 1874 1874	44	29, 24,	1872. 1873 1874 1874	Dec. 23, 1874.
8rd Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Nov. Jan.	3, 9,	1875 1877 1878 1879	Feb. Marcl	1 2, 7,	1876 1877 1878 1879	April 25, 1879
ith Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Jan. " Dec.	13, 12,	1880 1881 1882 1882		4, 10,	1880 1881 1882 1883	Feb. 1, 1883.
5th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd	Jan.	28,	1884 1885 1886	March	30,	1884 1885 . 1886	Nov. 15, 1886.
6th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Feb. Jan. "	25, 24,	1888 . 1889	March	123, 23,		April 26, 1890
7th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Feb. April Feb.	11,	1891*. 1892. 1893 1894	April May	14, 27,	1891 1892 1893 1894	May 80, 1894.
8th Legislature	1st 2nd 3rd 4th	Feb.	10,	1895 1896 1897 1897	64	13,	1895 1896 1897 1898	Jan. 28, 1898.
9th Legislature	lst,	Aug.	3,	1898				

^{*}Adjourned from 12th February to 10th March.

 $3\frac{1}{2}$